Discussion St.Peters First School

Welcome to
St Peter's C.E. Academy, Alton


"Learning together as disciples of Jesus"

St Peter’s CE Academy, Alton is set in the beautiful village of Alton, Staffordshire.

The academy is located close to St Peter’s Parish Church and is a member of the Staffordshire University Academies Trust (SUAT) and Diocese of Lichfield. We share Executive Leadership and Local Academy Council with St Augustine's CE Academy, Draycott in the Clay and All Saints CE Academy, Denstone. The children benefit from shared activities, sports fixures and educational visits.

Our small, rural academy aims to foster a Christian, caring ethos in which children thrive by celebrating achievement and making sure they feel valued and secure. All children are taught to respect others and are provided with exciting learning opportunities. Standards of teaching, achievement and expectations of behaviour are high.

We operate an ‘open door’ policy and you should always feel welcome. We would be delighted to show you around our school and answer your questions.

WATCH OUR VIDEO
discover more about us
Nursery
Latest News See all news
22 May Our new web site is here Please take a look around our new web site - we hope you like it!
22 May We are part of Staffordshire University Academies Trust On 1 April 2018 we joined Staffordshire University Academies Trust.

August 2018

MonTueWedThuFriSatSun
1
+

Wednesday 1st August

Summer holiday

2
+

Thursday 2nd August

Summer holiday

3
+

Friday 3rd August

Summer holiday

4
+

Saturday 4th August

Summer holiday

5
+

Sunday 5th August

Summer holiday

6
+

Monday 6th August

Summer holiday

7
+

Tuesday 7th August

Summer holiday

8
+

Wednesday 8th August

Summer holiday

9
+

Thursday 9th August

Summer holiday

10
+

Friday 10th August

Summer holiday

11
+

Saturday 11th August

Summer holiday

12
+

Sunday 12th August

Summer holiday

13
+

Monday 13th August

Summer holiday

14
+

Tuesday 14th August

Summer holiday

15
+

Wednesday 15th August

Summer holiday

16
+

Thursday 16th August

Summer holiday

17
+

Friday 17th August

Summer holiday

18
+

Saturday 18th August

Summer holiday

19
+

Sunday 19th August

Summer holiday

20
+

Monday 20th August

Summer holiday

21
+

Tuesday 21st August

Summer holiday

22
+

Wednesday 22nd August

Summer holiday

23
+

Thursday 23rd August

Summer holiday

24
+

Friday 24th August

Summer holiday

25
+

Saturday 25th August

Summer holiday

26
+

Sunday 26th August

Summer holiday

27
+

Monday 27th August

Summer holiday

28
+

Tuesday 28th August

Summer holiday

29
+

Wednesday 29th August

Summer holiday

30
+

Thursday 30th August

Summer holiday

31
+

Friday 31st August

Summer holiday

WE ARE PROUD TO BE A PART OF SUA TRUST 

SUAT supports and leads in the set-up of new academies joining the partnership.  The services provided by the central support function cover both educational and non-educational support.  In terms of educational support, SUAT is linked to the School of Eduction of Staffordshire University, which is an outstanding ITT provider.

Join the Trust