01538 702321  office@st-peters-alton.staffs.sch.uk

WELCOME TO ST PETER'S CE ACADEMY, ALTON

The academy is located close to St Peter’s Parish Church and is a member of the Staffordshire University Academies Trust (SUAT) and Diocese of Lichfield.

We share Executive Leadership and Local Academy Council with St Augustine's CE Academy, Draycott in the Clay and All Saints CE Academy, Denstone. The children benefit from shared activities, sports fixures and educational visits.

Welcome Mission Statement

school img

UPCOMING EVENTS

View All Events

School Association (PTA) meeting - The Blacksmiths Arms, Alton 7pm

Monday, 24 February

Library van

Wednesday, 26 February

Roman Feast from 2.30pm. Parents welcome!

Thursday, 27 February

Please hand in your promises to be included in the Promises Auction catalogue by this date

Friday, 28 February

Sponsored Read week

Monday, 02 March

Chartwells 'Inside Out' workshop with Class 3

Wednesday, 04 March

World Book Day - come to school as your favourite storybook character

Thursday, 05 March

School Association (PTA) Mexican themed Bingo Night - Blacksmiths Arms, Alton

Saturday, 07 March

Shared reading event - parents and grandparents welcome from 2.30pm to 3.15pm

Wednesday, 11 March

Parent consultations 3.15pm to 5.00pm

Monday, 23 March

Parent consultations 3.15pm to 6.00pm

Tuesday, 24 March

School Association (PTA) Promise Auction in Alton Village Hall

Friday, 27 March

Over 60's Afternoon Tea 1.45pm to 3.00pm

Friday, 27 March

Curriculum event 2.15pm to 3.15pm

Wednesday, 01 April

Easter Service in St Peter's Church at 9.15am

Thursday, 02 April

Easter Bonnet Parade and refreshments in school following the Easter Service

Thursday, 02 April

School closes for Easter break

Friday, 03 April

Easter holiday

Monday, 06 April

School closed - staff training day

Monday, 20 April

School opens for Summer term

Tuesday, 21 April

WHAT WE STAND FOR

OUR VALUES AND VISION

THE SAINTS ACADEMIES VISION

Love patiently accepts all things. It always trusts, always hopes and always continues strong.
(1 Corinthians 13:7)

Our vision as The Saints Academies builds on our Christian foundations. We celebrate the individuality and uniqueness of everyone within The Saints and wider communities, living God’s love through our chosen Christian Values. We strive for every child to be resilient, adaptable and to flourish in a rapidly changing world through the delivery of an inspiring, holistic and innovative approach to teaching and learning.

Latest
News

View All News