Discussion St.Peters First School

Welcome to
St Peter's C.E. Academy, Alton


"Learning together as disciples of Jesus"

St Peter’s CE Academy, Alton is set in the beautiful village of Alton, Staffordshire.

The academy is located close to St Peter’s Parish Church and is a member of the Staffordshire University Academies Trust (SUAT) and Diocese of Lichfield. We share Executive Leadership and Local Academy Council with St Augustine's CE Academy, Draycott in the Clay and All Saints CE Academy, Denstone. The children benefit from shared activities, sports fixures and educational visits.

Our small, rural academy aims to foster a Christian, caring ethos in which children thrive by celebrating achievement and making sure they feel valued and secure. All children are taught to respect others and are provided with exciting learning opportunities. Standards of teaching, achievement and expectations of behaviour are high.

We operate an ‘open door’ policy and you should always feel welcome. We would be delighted to show you around our school and answer your questions.

WATCH OUR VIDEO
discover more about us
Nursery
Latest News See all news
28 Mar Red Nose Day The School Council raised £58.75 for Comic Relief with their non uniform day and 'Design a Nose' competition.
04 Apr Gymnastics Competition Congratulations to everyone who took part in the gymnastics competition today! We came back to school with a number of bronze, silver and gold medals - well done!  Year 1 and Year 2 also won trophies!

April 2019

MonTueWedThuFriSatSun
1
2
3
+

Wednesday 3rd April

Online safety workshops

Online safety workshops for the children in the morning with a session for parents at 3.30pm hosted by All Saints Academy, Denstone

4
+

Thursday 4th April

Gymnastics Competition

5
+

Friday 5th April

Class 3 Violin Performance 10.45am

The School Association will be selling cakes after the performance

6
7
8
9
10
+

Wednesday 10th April

Easter Service in St Peter's Church at 9.10am - all welcome!

'Open Door' activities in St Peter's Church

11
+

Thursday 11th April

Easter bonnet parade, Easter Egg raffle and refreshments - 2.45pm

12
+

Friday 12th April

School closes for end of term

13
14
15
+

Monday 15th April

Easter holiday

16
+

Tuesday 16th April

Easter holiday

17
+

Wednesday 17th April

Easter holiday

18
+

Thursday 18th April

Easter holiday

19
+

Friday 19th April

Easter holiday

20
+

Saturday 20th April

Easter holiday

21
+

Sunday 21st April

Easter holiday

22
+

Monday 22nd April

Easter holiday

23
+

Tuesday 23rd April

Easter holiday

24
+

Wednesday 24th April

Easter holiday

25
+

Thursday 25th April

Easter holiday

26
+

Friday 26th April

Easter holiday

27
28
29
+

Monday 29th April

School reopens for the Summer term

30
+

Tuesday 30th April

Swimming re-starts for Years 2,3,and 4

WE ARE PROUD TO BE A PART OF SUA TRUST 

SUAT supports and leads in the set-up of new academies joining the partnership.  The services provided by the central support function cover both educational and non-educational support.  In terms of educational support, SUAT is linked to the School of Eduction of Staffordshire University, which is an outstanding ITT provider.

Join the Trust